The Link Entertainment

Connecting.Curating.Creating The Culture

The Stellar Awards announces this year’s nominees


Cobb Travel & Tourism


The 37th Annual Stellar nominations have just been announced and it is set to be one of Gospel music’s biggest nights! 

The host of the 37th Annual Stellar Awards is set to be Kierra Sheard-Kelly and Jekalyn Carr; this will be the second time for Carr and the first time that two women will be hosting the show. 

The event will be taped live on July 16 at the Cobb Energy Performing Arts Centre in Atlanta, Georgia. However, the event won’t go into syndication until early August to late September. 

When it comes to nominations, leading the pack is one of Gospel music’s biggest stars, CeCe Winans. Winans has nine nominations including Artist of the Year, Song of the Year, and Album of the Year for her critically acclaimed album, “Believe For It.”

Following her in nominations is Pastor Mike Jr, who has eight nominations including Producer of the Year, Artist of the Year, Male Artist of the Year, and Song of the Year for his album, “I Got It: Single’s Ministry Vol 1.”

Some of the other nominees are Tamela Mann, Jonathan McReynolds, Mali Music, Kelontae Gavin, Maverick City Music, Israel Houghton, and Jason Clayborn among others. 

You can find the full list of nominees here.

Performing at the show will be artists like Tye Tribbett, Marvin Sapp, Maranda Curtis, Ricky Dillard, and Chrisette Michele.

CEO and Chairman, Don Jackson, of Central City Productions who created the Stellar Awards, said, “Gospel music has encouraged millions of people through more than two unrelenting years of the pandemic, and the Stellar Awards will, again, deliver in bringing the praise and recognizing the artists who bless us with their inspirational sounds.” 

While the Stellar Awards focuses on presenting Gospel artists with awards for their musical talents, they also like to highlight artists who have played a big part in changing and shaping culture. 

The special honoree of the night will be Aaron Taylor, who will be presented with the Aretha Franklin Icon Award, Ricky Dillard who will be given the James Cleveland Lifetime Achievement Award and the Ambassador Dr. Bobby Jones Legends Award will be presented to Candi Staton, who has been a musical pioneer for more than 70 years.